Regrets of the Dying

4 03 2014

I was recently reading a book by Best-Selling Author Chris Brady titled PAiLS: Twenty Years from Now, What Will You Wish PAiLS Cover (2) (130x200)You Had Done Today? It is an amazing read with many soul searching questions for everyone to ask themselves as they go through life wondering, why am I here?

From the beginning you are attracted to this amazing read. On the first page of the introduction, Brady references a woman who worked with the dying for many years and authored an article sharing “The Top Five Regrets of the Dying”. I took a look and honestly questioned myself on these five regrets. It led me to write a message to a friend that I respect very much, in hopes of refreshing what was once an awesome relationship.

I hope the following five regrets inspire you to Live The Life You Have Always Wanted as well.

Steve Leurquin

Top Five Regrets of the Dying:

1. I wish I’d had the courage to live a life true to myself, not the life others expected of me.

2. I wish I hadn’t worked so hard.

3. I wish I’d had the courage to express my feelings.

4. I wish I had stayed in touch with my friends.

5. I wish I had let myself be happier.

Actions

Information

One response

5 03 2014
ryanblakely1

Thanks for the great post Steve! Pails is an amazing book!

Leave a Reply

