1 Year!!!

30 08 2012

It has been twelve months since the start date of this leadership blog! I want to say thank you to all the readers for your support in making year one a success. Knowing very little about technology when Dan Hawkins suggested I put some of my ideas down in print on an on-line blog I thought it was a terrible idea. Terrible only because computers and me go together like socks with flip-flops. Well, after 64 blog articles and close to 20,000 hits to this site I have to admit that it has been a great experience.

The biggest thing I gained from writing was that by taking what you are learning and putting it down on paper you think about it deeper and learn the principles at a higher level. So my take away for the year to pass on to others is this, take what you are reading and not only live it, but prepare it like you are going to teach it to others.

Thank you so much and thanks for the years to come! Steve Leurquin

Vote for your favorite blog post for the year based on the top six number of replies the post received.

What is your favorite post of the year?
Slaying Limiting Beliefs (57 Views)
How To Raise Taxes (40)
8 Attributes of Great Achievers (33)
You’ve Got a Friend In Me (30)
No Leadership Blog Clones Allowed (32)
Living The Dream (20)

http://poll.pollcode.com/x5bttd

Actions

Information

12 responses

14 09 2012
Teesa Rossman

I have enjoyed the fun and the insight. Keep on keepin on.

7 09 2012
Shawn Brown

Thank you for opening up your mind and heart. I new to this blog but will be returning on a regular basis. Again, thank you for every thing you do.

3 09 2012
Jeremy Pethke

Steve,
I haven’t been following blogs for very long, but your blog has become one of my favorites! you have a lot of insight and your continued education shows through in all of your posts and talks.
Thank You and God Bless
Jeremy Pethke

1 09 2012
Kevin Hamm

Steve,

It’s been a great year and your writing skills were definitely fit for the task of blogging. I will have to leave the line up and go with “In Leadership a Title is not Required”. That is a lesson for us all that we are making a difference every day of the journey, not just when we “arrive” at some level, title or station in life. You are making a huge difference. Keep running the race.

Kevin Hamm

31 08 2012
Steve Sager

hey Steve, the one you posted on Anthony Robles, Unstoppable…. that was a real good one too!

31 08 2012
Valerie

Steve,
Thank you so much for this whole year of leadership, sharing, positivity, and education! You are a daily inspiration, and I look forward to many more posts!
Valerie

30 08 2012
Bryan A. Kemp

Steve, following your Blog articles have been very inspiring to my wife and I over the past year and we can’t wait to see what is up and coming for this year. You and Jamie have been incredible to us and we couldn’t ask for better Leaders! You exemplify Servant Leadership plus you set the bar high and are always encouraging to the rest of us who striving to reach it.

We Stand United,
Bryan and Reanna Kemp

31 08 2012
Steve Sager

You are dead on Bryan!!

30 08 2012
Kristen Seidl

Steve, your writing has been a hidden art that I have enjoyed very much! I am glad you chose to listen to Dan and pursue blogging – with 20,000 hits and hundreds of comments you are impacting a lot of people who are looking to the media war to get their questions answered. Thanks for your leadership and I look forward to reading more!

30 08 2012
adamrossman

Only a year?! I’ve come to enjoy reading your blog so much that I have made it a regular habit and feel like its been part of my routine for so long. Thanks for refining your skills out here in public view and for bring willing to some of what you have learned in the field of battle. I’m looking forward to seeing what the next 12 months will look like!

30 08 2012
Bobbie Lee Knuteson

Hey Steve,

I appreciate your creativity and your leadership with these blogs! I’ve read as many as I could get to! You’re a fantastic writer and an amazing leader. I admire you and Jamie VERY MUCH. Thanks for sharing your heart all the time. I can’t wait to have my own blog, I can only hope it will be as good as yours. Thanks for leading by example Steve! Can’t wait to read more!

Bobbie

30 08 2012
Bill Eder

To hard to choose you are an awesome leader enjoy your talks and the passion you have for helping people to achive excellence. Keep up the good stuff.I’d go with the yellow tie it worked well on Tuesday last.

Blessings –Bill–

Leave a Reply

